Tag thingy

16 Jun

I saw that Also Known As had done this, and it looked like fun, so.. yeah 😛

How many polishes do you have in your stash?
I have no idea… about half a Helmer 😛

Which brand do you own the most of?
China Glaze! It was my first love!

What colors do you own the most of?
blues and purples!

Do you have a color/texture you do not own?
I have only two holos! 😦

What’s the one polish you always pick up to lift your spirits?
Mad as a Hatter from OPI 🙂

What polish do you keep looking at and wondering why you haven’t gotten rid of it yet?
an orange one from H&M and a few neons from the Ink collection from China Glaze that i just can’t get the hang of!

Franken any? or I’m nervous to try it?
I franken! I just don’t do it a lot! I have just started adding pure pigments, so thats fun!

Do you franken for new/original polish ideas or franken for polish you won’t be able to own?
Depends! If i see an amazing franken, and i have the polishes used, i’ll try! But i have also tried to franken Particulaire (mega fail btw)

Go-to Base Coat?
OPI base coat… Not too many options here 😛 We don’t have the huge beauty supplies other countries have

Go-to Top Coat?
OPI top coat or Micro Cell top coat

What’s your sexiest polish?
Hot Pink polish from Depend! I think pink is sexy 😀

Nail Design:
Stamping vs Free Hand?
both! I’m not that great at freehand yet! I have no control over my left hand, so i can’t do a full mani of freehand!

Bling me, baby? or No bling for me, please!
BLING MEEE!

I consider my nails basically nekkid if they don’ t have some kind of design?
nope.. all is good! Now, no polish, thats naked!

My favorite plate/tool/technique?
Full designs! I think it’s so hard to place those tiny ones 😛

What I haven’t tried and want to within the month?
my own glittermix for acrylics.. doing acrylics for Egypt, because i can’t bring my entire polish stash 😛
Purchase/Lemmings:
The one elusive polish you want and can’t seem to get?
Chanel Particulaire (but won’t ever get, because i found out chanel do animal testing!), Sally Hansen Hidden Treasure, China Glaze OMG collection and Nfu-Oh

What was the last nail related thing you bought?
I bought a custom “manicure set” for my sister! Just treatments, files, cuticle pushers and polish

How many nail related hauls have you bought in the last 7 days (on-line/in-person)?
none 😛

If you’ve ever been on a no-buy, how long did it last? Is that what you planned?
I have never intentionally been on one… Sometimes it just happens, mostly because i run out of money 😛

(and one question to grow on) Hobby? Addiction? Compulsion? Passing Fancy? Love?
All! But mostly a compulsion! I can’t stand having the same, unchanged, nailpolish for more than one day at a time! i think my “personal best” is three days 😛

Everyone who wants to do this, knock your socks of 😉

2 Responses to “Tag thingy”

  1. kelliegonzo June 17, 2010 at 10:08 pm #

    glad to see you do this! it was fun to read you answers 🙂

  2. Glockoma June 27, 2010 at 6:43 pm #

    Thanks for adding this personal touch to the site. Although I’m a fan of your nail swatches, it’s really nice to read your opinions and get to know you a little better.

Leave a Reply

